Vince Tempera

Vince Tempera (Milan, 1946) is an Italian musician, composer, arranger and conductor.

Keyboardist in the band The Pleasure Machine, in 1970 he was in charge of the arrangements of the album Terra in bocca by I Giganti and L’isola non trovata by Francesco Guccini.

In 1974 he formed with guitarists Mario Lavezzi and Alberto Radius, with bassist Bob Callero and drummer Gianni Dall’Aglio the supergroup Il Volo, with which he released the two LPs Il volo (1974) and Essere o non essere? Essere! Essere! Essere! (1975), for Lucio Battisti’s Numero Uno.

In the second half of the seventies he collaborated on the arrangements of several albums by Loredana Berté and Mario Lavezzi.

Author of several cartoon theme songs of the Seventies, he went down in history in 1978 with the theme song of Ufo Robot Goldrake, the cartoon that marked the most profound change in the history of Italian television, written together with Luigi Albertelli and Ares Tavolazzi.

On keyboards he also performs in modern-jazz concerts. Quentin Tarantino chose his own music for the soundtrack of the film Kill Bill vol.1.